Marker Rendering

22 02 2011

I’d never even given marker rendering a thought until I started my course in September, even though I did Product Design for  my A levels, they were never introduced to me.

It occurred to me that marker rendering was going to be a big part of the three year course I am on so decided to invest in some markers.

I did a bit of internet research and found out that some pens can be quite expensive for not many markers. I found the brand called ‘ShinHan TouchTwin Markers’ which are reasonable cheap. Check out this site http://www.graff-city.com/product_info.php?products_id=74&osCsid=c7vstpl572rfcn0l1q0bp5kqq2

I thought id play about with a blank line drawing that a lecturer gave us to practice on:

I started with applying Cool Grey Markers which are KURECOLOR.

I then started to add colour to separate parts of the drawing then cut out and stuck them together..


Actions

Information

2 responses

23 02 2011
jonathanparlby

nice one mate, looking good, good to see you have got blog set up, keep on posting!

23 02 2011
foxyandcarver

Looking good! Got a tidy little blog there!

Leave a Reply

